Installing a Dante card to the Wing internal slot.

Everything to do with the Dante Audio Networking aspect of the digital eco-system
ckuemmel
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 8:37 am

Re: Installing a Dante card to the Wing internal slot.

Post by ckuemmel »

I am searching the Audinate homepage for the two files and I cannot find them. Can you help me?
ckuemmel
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 8:37 am

Re: Installing a Dante card to the Wing internal slot.

Post by ckuemmel »

Found it :-)
User avatar
GaryH
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 8:19 pm

Re: Installing a Dante card to the Wing internal slot.

Post by GaryH »

@ckuemmel Glad you found them!
curtbl
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2021 12:00 am
Location: Mill Creek Washington

Re: Installing a Dante card to the Wing internal slot.

Post by curtbl »

GaryH wrote: Wed Jul 14, 2021 9:38 am Not sure I will try it either as all of this was never my intent, I have gone off the deep end :-) and already miss the SD card.
I have to agree, will keep the internal card so not to loose the SD Card.
Seems like we are finally getting to use the systems instead of just see if it will work. love it!!
User avatar
GaryH
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 8:19 pm

Re: Installing a Dante card to the Wing internal slot.

Post by GaryH »

Hey @curtbl Did you ever get to connect your Yamaha Tio stagebox directly to the Wing? I'm seriously considering getting one. I realize I would likely need the Yamaha software program to adjust preamps but I am curious if it will work at all as a Dante device in the Wing ecosystem? If it will be recognized by DC (unlike the NY64 card). There seems to be a lack of 16/32 ch dante stageboxes that are reasonably priced out there.
curtbl
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2021 12:00 am
Location: Mill Creek Washington

Re: Installing a Dante card to the Wing internal slot.

Post by curtbl »

GaryH wrote: Fri Jul 23, 2021 10:42 am Hey @curtbl Did you ever get to connect your Yamaha Tio stagebox directly to the Wing? I'm seriously considering getting one. I realize I would likely need the Yamaha software program to adjust preamps but I am curious if it will work at all as a Dante device in the Wing ecosystem? If it will be recognized by DC (unlike the NY64 card). There seems to be a lack of 16/32 ch dante stageboxes that are reasonably priced out there.
No I haven't had time, had a bit of a flood in my home office and it has taken some time to pull out all the stuff, new flooring and most of it is back in place..... No damage except the flooring, actually much nicer now.
I will do my best to give it a try in the next couple of weeks......
C
User avatar
GaryH
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 8:19 pm

Re: Installing a Dante card to the Wing internal slot.

Post by GaryH »

@curtbl Thanks, sorry about the water issues! These Tio boxes are hard to find these days, like everything else.
Post Reply

Return to “Dante Audio Networking”