Sends on fader midi (or OSC) control

M32 and X32 Digital Consoles
Op3r

Sends on fader midi (or OSC) control

Post by Op3r »

Hello, my name is Massimo.
I am writing because I have finally bought an x32 Compact digital mixer to replace analogue mixer, racks and thousands of cables. I'm a small Reggae Dub producer and I work a lot with send to fx channels. I have a Livid DS1 midi mixer controller and I thought I could assign the channel sends for each encoder.
But, to my regret, I discovered that with standard midi I can only assign the input, mute and pan faders. I discovered Mr. Maillot's internet site and immediately realized that he is the TRUE master of the X32 mixer. I used Live2Wav utility to rename sessions recorded with X-LIVE. Unfortunately I don't have the skills to understand how to send OSC signals to control the faders in "send on fader" mode. Unfortunately I didn't have enough money and space for the full version of the mixer with send controls.

I've tried recording various snippets with the send faders in various positions but it's complicated. I thought about using DCA channels for each send but I only have 8 DCA but the send matrix for many instruments requires a lot of controls.

I miss my analog rotary controls!

Can someone help me understand how I can solve my problem?
Thank you
GaryH

Re: Sends on fader midi (or OSC) control

Post by GaryH »

Op3r wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 5:56 pm Unfortunately I didn't have enough money and space for the full version of the mixer with send controls.
I can't help with OSC but it sounds like you don't have X32-Edit? It has all the sends and everything else you need and is a free download. Easy to use it as well. A bit of a learning curve but worth it. I am not sure if you use it or not, but just in case. Both @pmaillot Patrick and Paul @pvannatto are the go to guys here with OSC and I am sure they will chime in...
Op3r

Post by Op3r »