No output to amps after disconnecting, moving and reconnecting cables

Afinepoint

No output to amps after disconnecting, moving and reconnecting cables

Post by Afinepoint »

Apologies but right off I am new to digital mixers. I'm slowly getting acquainted with my x32 compact. Here's my first unsolvable issue. There is no output to the amps after powering down, disconnecting and reconnecting all cables.

The arrangement is a 3.5mm split input feeding ch1 and 2. Four outputs on 1- 4. With 3 and 4 being fed from 1. Outputs 1 & 2 feed a Behringer amp, 3 and 4 a Crown Audio. All cables were connected as before. Nothing was touched on the mixer after powering ON. The Gain and fader meters show a signal out which does respond to knob/slider movements.

All applicable screens also show output signals. There is noise (pop) from the speakers on power up so that signal is making it to the amps. I'm not able copy and post screenshots.

Thoughts?
KMaxwell

Re: No output to amps after disconnecting, moving and reconnecting cables

Post by KMaxwell »

It is most likely a routing problem. Is this a a brand new mixer or a used one?

The bast way to help you would be to have you copy a scene from the mixer and post it here so we can take a look at what might be happening.
craigf

Post by craigf »

Check Setup>Config "Safe Main Levels." If this is on, it mutes the outputs on boot until an output fader is moved.
KMaxwell

Post by KMaxwell »

On the past Wednesday night I helped a fellow I know with what sounds like a similar problem that you are having. Somehow his routing got all messed up and I think he panicked before a show and managed to really mess it up more.
Afinepoint

Post by Afinepoint »