routing mix busses to card output

JMolzow

routing mix busses to card output

Post by JMolzow »

Hello! I am a blind audio engineer and producer and have just upgraded my home studio to the X32 full size board. This is an amazing piece of kit, but I am unable to figure out one very simple function. I’d like to have my 16 mix busses run out to the card to be processed in my DAW (REAPER) Pre-fader, but after all of the channel strip processing . I’d also like my Main L/R to be sent out channels 17 and 18 Pre fader, but after all channel processing, and send Main L/R post -fader channels out to channels 19 and 20. If someone is willing to take the time to write a step by step guide to doing this, I’d very much appreciate it. I’m sorry if this is a newbie question, but I really have been researching and found a lot of confusion. If it will help, I have upgraded the board firmware to 4.0 so point to point user patching is available. Thanks in advance for any assistance you can provide.
GaryH

Re: routing mix busses to card output

Post by GaryH »